07

Still devastated over the death of Koobaba, I have vowed to not buy another Kobo (KoboAura!!!!!) until I finish The Lovers Discourse, Kiss & Tell, The Best of Everything and The Romantic Movement.
Which should be soon-ish? I’m practically done Barthes’ book and the rest will just flow.
But seriously I did not expect Koobaba to die so easily! I dropped it from my night stand and then I just shoved it into my bag because I was running late for work and I figured it’d be alright as I’ve dropped it off worst places before. So to my devastation when I got on the bus I saw that half the screen was all wonky, and I could only read the bottom of the page. So I tried resetting it, (I knew it was a futile effort even then) and obviously it didn’t work. I hope that Indigo will recycle it for me but it’s going to be extra embarrassing because it’s frozen on the last thing I was reading which was……
The Baby-Sitters Club #12: Kristy and the Snobs. Yup.
(I had just finished Tampa and really needed something childish to cleanse my mind.)
BAH.
Anyways, I went into Indigo today to check out theKoboAura, (can’t decide between espresso or ivory.) And I decided to pick up somechildrens books thatI’ve been wantingfor awhile.

 

I got:
The Day the Crayons Quit by Drew Daywalt (SO hilarious, and I love how they combined illustration with photography… media art? IDK)
Cloudette by Tom Lichtenheld (It’s adorable.)
The Dark by Lemony Snicket
Spork by Kyo Maclear.
Okay, so I don’t have babies and I don’t know anyone who has babies but I enjoyed these books and maybe if I ever have babies (still deciding to be honest) or when my friends bring their babies over they will have something to read besides all my ~adult~ books.
Leave a Reply

