Crispy Lamb, Kale and Garlic Pizza

I love food. Pictures of food, food smells, recipes and especially EATING food. If a genie were to grant me three wishes my wishes would be: I can eat as much as I want and never get fat, I would have enough money to eat as much as I want and… I’ll decide on the third one later.

I’m going to share with you guys one of my favourite things to make and eat. I promise you this will literally be one of the BEST things you will ever eat. I promise.

If you love PIZZA, if you love KALE, if you love LAMB and if you love CHEESE… this is for you.

I got this recipe from Dinner With Julie and I made it the first time for Janet’s graduation party because this pizza had all the things Janet and I love a lot. We went through a HUGE lamb phase two summers ago where just the mention of the word LAMB had us going, YES PLEASE.

This pizza is easy to make and I cannot stress how GOOD it is.

Ingredients:
– About half a pound of lamb
– Some kale leaves
– Couple of cloves of garlic (crushed)
– Parmesean/Mozzerella/Asiago/CHEESE basically
– Boursin

If you can make your own pizza dough, go for it. If you can’t or you’re too lazy pre-made dough is perfect too.

I like to lightly brush the dough with some extra virgin olive oil and sprinkle some garlic salt along the edges. The first time we made this pizza that’s what Janet did and I honestly can’t imagine having it without.

1

Next, spread some Boursin all over your dough. I personally like to use herb and garlic Boursin because I love, love, love garlicky, savoury stuff. You can do without if you’d like.

I also like really spicy things so I sprinkle some red chili flakes as well. Also sprinkle some raw garlic ontop, this is a tip I learnt from my friend Laura, garlic on pizza SO GOOD.

Fun little story, when we first started doing Therapy Times, Laura would always cook for us because she is our man/parent. Janet and I decided that we would repay her kindness by cooking pizzas for her and we looked up recipes and stuff and then Laura made fun of us for doing so because she said, “It’s a pizza! You just put whatever you have on it and it’s always good!”

WELL LAURA. IF THERE IS NO RECIPE WHAT DO YOU CALL THIS?!?!

Ahem.

2

Set your pizza aside and start cooking your lamb! Give it a nice healthy pinch of salt because lamb really loves salt. Crack some pepper all up in that and if you really want it aromatic and extra good throw in a little onions or garlic too.

3

Keep in mind this still has to bake so try not to over cook your lamb because dry meat is never a fun time.

4

When it’s done, spread all that lamb goodness all over your ‘za, top up with some kale leaves and parmesean cheese.

The original recipe calls for some goat cheese that you can add if you like, but I find the boursin is already super creamy and I don’t want it to be too creamy you know?

5

But sometimes I like to mix my parmesean with a little asiago, especially this asiago cheese I found that is infused with rosemary and olive oil it’s so good!!!

The original recipe also calls for a thin layer of cheese but I LOVE CHEESE so I go ham on it all the time. I find that when it bakes the cheese and kale go so well together… it’s like eating parmsean kale chips. So good.

Preheat your oven to 450 degrees, and during that time wash yo dishes!

Before you pop in your pizza, try drizzling some extra virgin olive oil on top, I find that it keeps things from becoming too dry.

7

Keep it in the oven so the cheese starts to melt and bubble and your crust starts to brown. When that happens yank it out and enjoy and tell me how GOOD it is!!!!

xx Cat

chorizo

P.S. I substituted chorizo for the lamb a few days ago after I saw a ping back comment by Blissful Domesticity and omgomgomgomgomgomgomgomg. I can’t decide which one I like better!!!!

I made the stupid (but great) mistake of still putting chili flakes even though I used spicy chorizo… my mouth was on fire. But so worth it!

Also, you now know how I eat pizza when I’m on my own. Like a heathen just cutting it up. I was so into it that I forgot I had to take a picture. Whoops.

One thought on “Crispy Lamb, Kale and Garlic Pizza

  1. Pingback: 074 | Directions, Please.

Leave a Reply

