092

2016 will probably go down as the year that made me go “What the fuck?” the most. But personally,  it was a pretty even…? year I guess. Like there was one big bad event and one big good event and all throughout the year I wasn’t too sad at times and absolutely wretched the other. IDK what I’m saying lmao. Like getting to do a Europe trip again this summer and with Janet was amazing and I loved it and alternatively my grandma also died this year and that was just the absolute worse and I still can’t really believe it even though it’s almost gonna be a year.

Consequently my seasonal depression is much better than compared to last year thanks in a huge part to my dispensary membership lmao.

I know we should always consistently try to improve but there is something about new years and making resolutions that makes me feel like I have another chance at being a functional human being, happier, healthier, richer, idk er er er er er

Anyways, here we go:

I need to be in more control of my finances. I will have to stick to the 50/30/20 rule. By the end of 2017 I want to see 3 digits after that coma in my savings account. I need to start cooking for myself again, (and try new recipes and step out of my comfort zone even if I have to buy new tools and new spices), I need to consistently go to barre class and to commit to swimming on the weekends. I need to try to pair down my clothing to the most essential, and versatile. I want to try to slowly attain a minimalist lifestyle.

The goal is to be strong, self-reliant and self-sufficient.

I need to stop caring what people think of me, I need to shut down and ignore negative people in my life, I need to stand up for myself more, I need to stop doing things I don’t want to do, I need to be kinder to myself, I need to stop being so neurotic and scared and anxious. I need to be okay with saying, “I don’t know what that is.” I need to try to be more patient with people.

The goal is to be calm and content and safe.

I need to keep reading and try reading more non fiction books in 2017. I want to finish redoing my room. I need to start planning my route for my next vacation. I want to learn something new about fashion and finance. I want to keep in touch more. I really really need to start returning all my messages in a timely manner.

Happy New Years everybody, stay safe and have fun!

Today's featured image is by gifmethat via Tumblr.
Leave a Reply

